top of page
CVN-GenericHeaderBackground.png

VETERANS FOR PEACE
CONVENTION

Business Meeting

VFP Business Meeting Format 2023

The VFP Business meeting will be held on Saturday, August 26th at 12pm ET, 11am CT, 10am MT, 9am PT.

The following format is in accordance with our bylaws, policies and procedures, and Robert's Rules of Order and duplicates the process we used the past two years which seemed to work well.

Registering for the Business Meeting
All members are encouraged to register for this year's business meeting, which is separate from our online convention. Members must be current in their dues to participate.

 

REGISTERING FOR THE CONVENTION DOES NOT INCLUDE THE BUSINESS MEETING. If your dues are current and you did not receive the email with the registration information for the Business Meeting, please email shelly@veteransforpeace.org.

To renew your member dues, click here or if you'd like to become a member click here.

Business Meeting Documents

RESOLUTIONS

Changes to wording of resolutions are not allowed from the floor of the business meeting. No bylaws amendments were submitted.

Resolutions

VOTING INFORMATION

VOTING ON RESOLUTIONS

All Members, including both Veteran Members and Associate Members, shall be entitled to speak to resolutions presented before the Annual Convention. All Members, including both Veteran Members and Associate Members, shall be entitled to one vote on resolutions.

VOTING ON BOARD CANDIDATES

Starting this year, all members (Veteran and Associate) in good standing may vote on Board of Directors Candidates. The procedure for voting for  resolutions will take place in the same manner and time as the elections for the Board of Directors.

Voting Infomation
Board Nominations

BOARD NOMINATIONS

VFP is looking for 3 dedicated veteran members and  one associate member to serve on the national Board of Directors. Your work on the national Board will help ensure Veterans For Peace remains a strong and viable organization working for the cause of peace.

 

If you are interested in being a Board member, please fill out the Candidate Questionnaire form.

See Veterans For Peace Bylaws ARTICLE VII. ELECTIONS for more information on election governance.  Please note that Board nominees MUST have a DD214 on record with the VFP national office if you are running for a veteran seat.

People of color, women, and younger veterans are encouraged to apply. In recent years, Veterans For Peace has made some progress toward achieving a more diverse membership, including on our Board of Directors.

 

Click here to read the Board Member Expectations.

Deadline:

The deadline to submit your name is 7 days after the close of the National Convention.

Board of Directors

Board Members

Don't forget to renew your membership!

bottom of page